Elysian Boundary EP – beats for a good cause

Just in case you hadn’t heard, we recently collaborated with two other labels we really respect on a 3×12″ vinyl release titled the ‘Elysian Boundary’. The idea for the release was initially proposed by Simon Hesford (7th Storey Projects) as a way of celebrating the life of his mother Elaine who passed away in May 2017. With all the proceeds set to benefit charity we were on board straight away (as were the Scientific Wax stable). At the time of writing (after a great response from the D&B / Jungle community) 2 separate donations of £1788 have been made to Macmillan Cancer Support and Great Ormond Street Hospital, London. Even at this late stage there are still a few copies of the vinyl available if you want to support —> http://seventhstoreyprojects.com/various-elysian-boundary-7thsubsci001- scientific-wax-subtle-audio-7th-storey-projects-3×12-limited-vinyl/

Here’s the official 7th Storey Projects press release (audio clips via Soundcloud below too) …

“7th Storey Projects, Subtle Audio and Scientific Wax join forces to proudly present ‘Elysian Boundary’, a 3-disc, vinyl-only journey through drum & bass and jungle. Featuring 6 epic tracks from some of the scene’s best-loved and most talented artists, including Equinox, Nebula, Code, Mecca, Drum Cypha & Mantra and Fushara.

This very special release was inspired by the death of my mother last year, and as such, all profits from this release will be donated to Cancer Support and Children’s charities whom she supported during her life – so your support will not only be hugely appreciated by the artists and labels, but will also help raise money for some very worthy causes. All tracks have been mastered and cut by Beau Thomas at Ten Eight Seven Mastering, pressed at Optimal:Media in Germany and sleeved with art by the one and only Tim Reaper.

Although the release is being spearheaded by 7th Storey Projects – it simply could not have been possible without the enthusiasm of the artists and the participation of the Subtle Audio and Scientific Wax labels. A host of industry personnel contributed their time and resources to help in the complicated task of bringing this release to fruition. Words can barely express how grateful we are to everyone who has been involved.

To quote Code @ Subtle Audio: “A Junglist celebrates, grieves and remembers through amen, so we said it in the way we know best”.

Many thanks Simon, 7th Storey Projects, January 2018.”

New releases on Subtle Audio and Bustle Beats – Pre-Order Now!

We have 2 brand new releases featuring beats by Dub One, Nebula and Enjoy available to pre-order from our shop right now!

** You can check audio clips, artwork and order options here **



SUBTLE021 12″ :: DUB ONE – Everything To Me / The Weak Never Forgive / Taken From This World

BUSTLE006 10″ :: NEBULA / ENJOY – Messages / Off Duty Funk

At this stage we’ve received test pressings of both releases which sound really good and all the artwork has been sent to the pressing plant, so we’re expecting to be shipping both vinyls in or around Monday June 19th.

Both releases come with full artwork labels. The Subtle Audio 12″ comes in a custom Subtle Audio logo sleeve and the Bustle Beats 10″ comes with a 9×9″ sticker which you can put on the sleeve or somewhere else if you prefer! All tracks mastered by Beau Thomas at Ten Eight Seven.

Respects to Dub One, Perry Jackson, MDR, Nebula and Enjoy for making this great music and thanks to everyone who has already supported.
Hope you dig the beats !

Code – Subtle Audio Show, live on Jungletrain – June 12th 2016

Permanent Download Link —> https://www.mediafire.com/download/bsh8eu88b145u7u/Code-SubtleAudioShow_Jungletrain_2016-06-12.mp3

Tracklist :
1. Machine – Off The Cuff (Spirit Remix) (Creative Wax)
2. Solid State – Just A Vision (Marcus Intalex & ST Files) (Renegade Recordings)
3. Mecca – Solar Ice (A Decade In Breakbeat – Subtle Audio, unreleased)
4. Seba & Paradox – Frost (Bassbin)
5. Skitty – Take Your Time (AKO Beatz)
6. Equinox – Love Thy Brother (Breakage Remix) (Bassbin)
7. Speak – Stone Giants (A Decade In Breakbeat – Subtle Audio, unreleased)
8. Ricky Force – Celestial (Naphta Remix) (Criterion)
9. Pascal – Cool Manoeuvre (Tru Playaz)
10. NCQL – Nocturnalist (A Decade In Breakbeat – Subtle Audio, unreleased)
11. Kindred Spirit – Holy Amen Love (Eastern Promise)
12. D-Bridge – Original World (Exit)
13. Scale – Rage (Omni Music)
14. Tactical Aspect – Untitled (Detrimental Audio, unreleased)
15. Rufige Kru – Is This Real ? (Exit)
16. Alias (Breakage & Flight) – Can I (Critical)
17. NCQL – Breath Of The Eve (A Decade In Breakbeat – Subtle Audio, unreleased)
18. Dub One feat Perry Jackson – Everything To Me (Unreleased)
19. Mecca – Analysis (A Decade In Breakbeat – Subtle Audio, unreleased)
20. Triple Sickz – Murder Sound (Danger Chamber, unreleased)
21. Sonar Circle – Havoc (Reinforced)
22. Lopez – Beyond Fear (previously unreleased from 1997 – 8205 Recordings)
23. Earl Grey – Inner Conflict (Headwinds Album – Inperspective, unreleased)
24. Kyam – NOLA (A Decade In Breakbeat – Subtle Audio, unreleased)
25. Lemon D – City Lights (Prototype)
26. Krust – Ideal World (Full Cycle)
27. Relapse – Break Through (A Decade In Breakbeat – Subtle Audio, unreleased)
28. Stormtroopers (aka Delta & Format) – Happy (Penny Black)
29. Ornette Hawkins – Jazz Police (A Decade In Breakbeat – Subtle Audio, unreleased)

Code – Subtle Audio Show on Jungletrain – February 19th 2009

Permanent Download Link —> http://www.mediafire.com/listen/adadatanzobm6j7/Code-SubtleAudioShow_Jungletrain_2009-02-19.mp3

Tracklist :
1. Dissident – Unwritten Book (Counter Intelligence)
2. Seba – In The Sun (Offshore)
3. Jonny L – Threading (XL Recordings)
4. Sum One – Sad Spirits Meditation (Planet Mu)
5. Antidote – Subordination (Unreleased)
6. Madcap & Wilsh – Vacate (Syncopathic)
7. Insight – Cicada Rock (Unreleased)
8. 0=0 – In Your Eyes (Unreleased)
9. Beta 2 & Zero Tolerance – Forgotten (Bassbin)
10. D Kay – The Prophet (Biotic)
11. Bizzy B – Darkside (Planet Mu)
12. Nebula – Jah Lightning (Scientific Wax Retro)
13. Alaska – Shiver (Arctic)
14. Source Direct – Web Of Sin (Metalheadz)
15. Macc & dgoHn – Mustard Greens (Some Shit Saaink – Subtle Audio)
16. Miracle FX – My Visions (Reinforced)
17. ASC – Cassini (Covert Operations)
18. Commix – Underwater Scene (Soul:R)
19. Jason oS – The Mirror (Unreleased)
20. Senses – Lysis (Horizons)
21. Sub – Skadi (Nebula Blue Notes Remix) (Subtle Audio)
22. Cyantific – Quiet Star (Hospital)
23. Electrosoul System – Nine Planets (Kos.Mos)
24. Photek – Rings Around Saturn (Photek)
25. Nebula – Frame Of Reference (Subtle Audio)